Tutorial Fail!

I tried over the weekend to write a tutorial post for messenger bags. Unfortunately, I was unsuccessful. So instead, I’ll just post a few pictures of the bag making process, so you can see! Hopefully I’ll get it all figured out soon, so I can share how to make this easy bag! I have another bag to make, so I’ll try the tutorial again when I make it! 
I received a special request today, for a vintage style apron with the word “Nanny” across the bib. This is going to be very challenging I think! I’ve never actually done letters on anything! But that’s what this blog is about; Adventures in sewing!

P1020412 P1020419

Snip Snip!

Snip Snip!

P1020432 P1020459

Pressing the fleece is so easy!

Pressing the fleece is so easy!

Sewing the rick rack to the front flap embellishment!

Sewing the rick rack to the front flap embellishment!

I love how the rick rack looks!

I love how the rick rack looks!

This is the back of the strip, you can see the rick rack and fusible fleece.

This is the back of the strip, you can see the rick rack and fusible fleece.

All done!

All done!

There's a pocket under the flap on the front of the bag!

There’s a pocket under the flap on the front of the bag!

Inside pockets, with two pencil slots!

Inside pockets, with two pencil slots!


Well, I’m off to have adventures with redoing my website and designing and sewing a little girls skirt! I’ll post pics of the skirt when I get it done!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Gjeometry
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 23:00:26

    Hey, if we can learn something, than not a fail!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

