The Adventure continues!

Thanks to my awesome Aunt Lisa, the collar is now on the dress I have been working on! She has been sewing for a very long time, but even she had a tough time figuring out how to get this collar on! 
Image

ImageI wish I had a dress form thing, I’m sure these pictures would have come out much better if I did! 
I only have to hem the bottom and finish the front with buttons and holes, then I’ll finally be done! I don’t plan to wear this one outside of my house, but I’ll be proud wearing it as I clean my house! 

I’m also working on an outfit for Easter, hopefully I’ll finish it on time! Image 
 
I hope you all have a wonderful weekend! 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. justsewbyrickmarsh
    Apr 03, 2013 @ 09:42:01

    Save up and get the dress form through Amazon.com . It is sooooo worth it.

    Reply

    • destinisdesigns
      Apr 03, 2013 @ 14:12:03

      I have been waiting for a sale at JoAnn’s to use a 50% off coupon with. I hate to pay full price when I don’t have to! It’s hard for me to make things fit because I have an odd figure and I’m short. I think you’re right, it will be worth the money spent to make clothes that fit me properly!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

