Bad News/Sad News

I’m sad to say that I have had to put my business on hold for the foreseeable future… We have a major family crisis going on right now and I do not have the time (or the attention span) to focus on my sewing and crafting adventures. I will still sew and craft whenever I have a spare moment, but I won’t be blogging or updating my website or Facebook page, and whatever I make to sell will be sold through our local library (The Hampton Falls Free Library in Hampton Falls, NH). 

I am very grateful for all the love and support our families have been giving us; they have made this time in our lives a little easier. I am very grateful to my Mom for coming to help me with taking care of my girls and my home; I know she will help alleviate some of the stress, so I can stay sane right now and focus on what I need to do. I am also very grateful to my Auntie Sandy and cousin Jillian for going to the airport for me, so I don’t have to bring my young girls out really late on a cold late-fall night, to pick up my Mom. I really feel like I am very fortunate to have such loving support from so many people. 

I can’t talk about what is going on right now, but I can assure you it will not last forever. There is light at the end of this tunnel, and while I can’t see it clearly yet, I know it’s there and take comfort in that. 

Thank you my friends, family and fellow bloggers in your understanding and patience. 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. justsewbyrickmarsh
    Dec 08, 2013 @ 04:35:22

    Sew sorry about that. Come back as soon as you can and my prayers are with you.

    Reply

    • destinisdesigns
      Jan 09, 2014 @ 03:18:15

      Thank you, I need all the prayers I can get right now… Life has been turned inside out and upside down, most days I don’t know whether I’m coming or going. I’m hoping that I can get back to my sewing soon, I miss my machine. I know I won’t be able to give it nearly as much time as I did before all this, but I’d happily take 10 minutes here or there at this point!
      Thanks again, I appreciate your kind words!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

